top of page

Bex of SugarZine

Updated: May 17, 2018


Throw all the way back! I still sometimes forget I met Alexie, now named Bex, in middle school, believe it or not. We were close back then but you know what happens, people grow-up, high school and then college comes and life keeps growing and glowing. With social media now its really easy to keep people on my radar, just to see what their up to, and to see the "glow up" that happened to us all at a certain point. I don't really know when Bex's rays of light started to shine so bright I had to ask "What's poppin sis?, What you over here doin?" but i do know it had something to do with SUGAR. When I first saw what the SugarZine was i hit the yassssssssss! Bex and her friend started something super dope anD sweet FOR THE CULTURE!!! But I'll let her tell you all about it and her story, I'll just give you the link ahead of time: www.thesugarzine.com



I love reading magazines, especially if there's some nice graphics I can steal for vision boards, and article I can read and relate to in my life. If you're into art, food, crystals and healing, and are a looking to support a team of women that have come together and created a dope platform for themselves then you need to check out SugarZine, STAT!




Hi my name is Alexie but I go by the name of Bex. She’s my alter ego and the woman I hope to fully become.

I’m not sure what to say here in this short biography because an account of my life would have to be written out in full explanation to fully understand who I am as a creative. Excuse me in my brevity as I try to summarize my current brand/love of my life , sugar, instead of myself


As a 23 year old college graduate I’m deep in the trenches of post-grad depression. Once you leave school and higher education you’re hit by the all too real world filled with the day to day monotony of work home bills in a repeated cycle. In order to slowly medicate this feeling of consuming grownish, My partner and I created sugar. A magazine for young woman in their twenties interested in connecting and empowering. Sugar is filled with love and understanding as we provide monthly holistic health tips and an inspiring feature. Our topics change month to month as we our clearly defining our brand.


Not only is sugar a magazine but we our molding ourselves to be a movement, from charitable endeavors to events: Sugar will not only entertain and inspire it will give back to the woman who are truly the makers of the world.


Life pretty fucking salty, come get some sugar ...I am your neighbor."


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page